Samsung Galaxy Note 5 master reset

Samsung Galaxy Note 5 was announced in August 2015 and the phone was available for sale starting with the same month and year. Having a 5.7 inches capacitive touchscreen with more than 16 million colors and a Quad-core 1.5 GHz Cortex-A53 & Quad-core 2.1 GHz Cortex-A57; Exynos 7420 processor, this modern and sleek looking phone has an internal memory of 32 GB or even 64 GB and 4 GB of RAM. The operating system is Android OS, Android OS, v5.1.1 (Lollipop). As any smartphone, this phone works nice and smooth when you buy it but after a period of time, it starts to crash and freeze when you open some applications. For this reason, it is advisable to perform a hard reset to the factory settings of the phone.24You might think that this process is difficult and you have to go to a GSM store and pay a fortune for a hard resetting your phone, but you are able to do it by yourself if you follow a few steps. What is important to mention is the fact that, if you decide to perform a hard reset on you Samsung Galaxy Note 5 you will lose any personal data on the phone, including your accounts, your passwords, your pictures, your music and your contacts. This is the reason why it is strongly recommended to perform a backup on your phone before you start the hard reset process.

There are the two methods to perform a hard reset. The first is considered to be the easy one:

  1.  From the main screen, you have to select Settings.
  2.  From the Settings menu, choose Back up & Reset.
  3.  Click on the ‘Reset device’ option.
  4.  Select ‘Erase everything’ and then tap on ‘OK’.

Here are the steps that you need to take for the second method:

  1. Turn off your device.
  2. Press and hold the Volume Up button, the Home key and the Power button.
  3. Your phone will reboot in Recovery mode. Use the Volume buttons to navigate in the menu and the Power button to select an option.
  4. Using the Volume buttons, navigate to the ‘Wipe data/factory reset’ option and select it using the power button.
  5. The process will end with the message Data Wipe Complete
  6. Your phone will reboot with the factory settings.